Explore Fairbanks
Explore Fairbanks recently announced its 2018 board of directors. Executive officers are Chair Andy Anger, University of Alaska Fairbanks Community & Technical College, who will also serve as Public Policy Advisory Chair; Past Chair Kory Eberhardt, A Taste of Alaska Lodge; Treasurer Ashley Bradish, Gold Dredge 8 and Riverboat Discovery; Secretary Ralf Dobrovolny, 1st Alaska Tours, who will also serve as Nominations Chair; and Chair-Elect Kathy Hedges, Arctic Circle Trading Post.

Additional board members are Communications Chair Theresa Bakker, University of Alaska Museum of the North; Meetings & Conventions Chair Patricia Silva, Westmark Hotel & Conference Center; Tourism Chair Becky Kunkle, Wedgewood Resort, Fountainhead Hotels; Visitor Services & Partnership Development Chair Buzzy Chiu, Premier Alaska Tours; Audit Chair Deborah Hansen, Pike’s Waterfront Lodge; Kristin Baysinger, Carlson Center; Mike Hajdukovich, Trax Outdoor Center; Heather Dudick, Alaska Railroad; Adriel Butler, Aurora Expeditions; and Jess Pena, Fairbanks Arts Association. Ex officio representatives are Aaron Lojewski, Fairbanks North Star Borough Assembly, and Jonathan Bagwill, Fairbanks City Council.

Scroll to Top